Tallinn University of Technology

Table of Contents

Communicative Electronics

Program ManagerAndres Eek
Assistant to Program Manager: Jane Rang
Study programme code: IVEM

The content of the curriculum can be found HERE!


Possible future work positions for the Communicative Electronics graduates include: designer of computer or automation systems and components, designer of electronics, monitoring and communication systems and their components, senior engineer, hardware developer, project manager, software engineer, etc. When choosing a place for internship, metioned fields can serve as an example.

In order to pass the course Practical Training (Practical Training, IEP1020 or Teaching Practice, IEP1030):

Internship coordinator for the curriculum is Andres Eek. Internship coordinator is an advisor, who, if necessary, recommends a place for internship, and explains and specifies the requirements for an internship.


General information:

Deadlines for defending the thesis in SPRING SEMESTER of the 2022/2023 study year:

May 8, 2023, at 23:59  - deadline for submitting the application for the defense of graduation thesis in Study Information System. NB! This is a very strict deadline, don’t miss it! Instruction on how to properly fill your application for graduation thesis defense in OIS!

May 8, 2023, at 23:59 - deadline for submitting a Master's thesis electronic version (PDF), digitally signed non-exclusive license (BDOC), and metadata (electronic form) in Moodle.

May/June 2023 - defenses of Master´s thesis.

Deadlines for defending the thesis in AUTUMN SEMESTER of the 2023/2024 study year:

September 25, 2023 - deadline for submission of thesis task specification.

Programme advisory committee:

  • Arno Kolk - Eesti Elektroonikatööstuse Liit, chairman;
  • Aivar Usk - Eesti Elektroonikatööstuse Liit;
  • Mart Toots - Eesti Infotehnoloogia ja Telekommunikatsiooni Liit;
  • Milko Milatškov - Stoneridge Electronics AS;
  • Toivo Praakel - Telia Eesti AS;
  • Margus Rohtla - 3GPP Communication Network Expert at the Thomas Johann Seebeck Department of Electronics;
  • Anton Rassõlkin - Professor at the Department of Electrical Power Engineering and Mechatronics;
  • Ivo Müürsepp - Senior Lecturer at the Thomas Johann Seebeck Department of Electronics;
  • Peeter Ellervee - Professor at the Department of Computer Systems;
  • Alar Kuusik - Senior Research Scientist at the Thomas Johann Seebeck Department of Electronics;
  • Hip Kõiv - PhD student;
  • Martin Paap - student.