Tallinn University of Technology

Council of the department

A department council is an academic decision-making body of the department, which discusses the department’s strategic development, membership and budget. At least once a year the council gives an assessment of the department's activities and budget implementation. The council also makes proposals to the head of the department, the dean and the Rector’s Office concerning the school and the department. The council is chaired by the head of the department.

Members of the council:

  1. Marko Kääramees, Director, Chairperson of the Council;
  2. Ahto Buldas, Professor;
  3. Dirk Draheim, Professor;
  4. Juri Belikov, Professor;
  5. Jüri Vain, Professor;
  6. Pawel Sobocinski, Professor;
  7. Rain Ottis, Professor;
  8. Sven Nõmm, Professor;
  9. Tanel Alumäe, Professor;
  10. Tanel Tammet, Professor;
  11. Ago Luberg, Senior Lecturer;
  12. Ingrid Pappel, Associate Professor;
  13. Jaanus Kaugerand, Researcher;
  14. Juhan Peep Ernits, Development Manager;
  15. Ruth Laos, Head of Support Unit;
  16. Tarmo Uustalu, Lead Research Scientist;
  17. Vahur Kotkas, Software Development Manager;
  18. Ülle Kotta, Lead Research Scientist;
  19. Elli Valla, Early Stage Researcher, representative of PhD students.

The membership of the council is appointed until Aug 31, 2025.