Tallinn University of Technology

Tiina Randma-Liiv, an academician and a tenured full professor of Tallinn University of Technology, was elected as a member of the European Academy of Sciences, or Academia Europaea. By this her high-level research work and permanent contribution to the development of European science was recognized. Tiina Randma-Liiv was elected a member of Academia Europaea in the section "Governance, institutions and policies".

Tiina Randma-Liiv
Tiina Randma-Liiv

Academia Europaea includes 21 Estonian researchers. In addition to Tiina Randma-Liiv, there are ten more academic members: Jaak Aaviksoo, Jüri Allik, Jaan Einasto, Jüri Engelbrecht, Jaak Järv, Kalle Kirsimäe, Anu Realo, Mart Saarma, Tarmo Soomere and Marek Tamm.

Academia Europaea is an international scientific academy founded in 1988 by the Royal Society of London, with more than 6,000 members worldwide. Among them are leading experts from several fields: physics and technology, biology and medicine, mathematics, philosophy and humanities, social and cognitive sciences, economics and law.

Tiina Randma-Liiv's profile page: https://www.ae-info.org/ae/Member/Randma-Liiv_Tiina

List of new members elected to Academia Europaea in 2023: