Tallinn University of Technology

The strategic cooperative project EuroTeQ Engineering University, which TalTech participates in, received supplementary support from the European Commission's Horizon 2020 program.

European Union

The extra funding will be directed towards scientific research, which aims to increase the social cohesion and impact of the EuroTeQ consortium. The project will help to develop a more effective cooperation model between universities and different social groups. The project is called BoostEuroTeQ, it will last for 36 months, and has a budget of 2 million euros.

EuroTeQ Engineering University is a part of the European Commission's European University program that consists of 41 alliances between universities. EuroTeQ Engineering University brings together six leading universities of science and technology in Europe: Technical University of Munich (DE), Technical University of Denmark (DK), Technical University of Eindhoven (NL), École Polytechnique (FR), Czech Technical University in Prague (Czechia), and Tallinn University of Technology.

The main ambition of the project is to create a new international cooperation model, a so-called super technical university, which would help to define the needs of future engineering education and offer it in an interdisciplinary collaboration of entrepreneurs, specialists, and international academia.

The European Commission is financing the project with five million euros over the next three years. The EuroTeQ Engineering University project is co-financed by the Erasmus+ project of the European Union.