Tallinn University of Technology

Table of Contents

About the Department

Department of Electrical Power Engineering and Mechatronics was established on 1 January 2017 within the framework of the structural reform of Tallinn University of Technology (TalTech) based on the departments of Electrical Power Engineering, Fundamentals of Electrical Engineering and Mechatronics.
We are an academic structural unit that belongs to the TalTech School of Engineering.
The department conducts teaching at the bachelor, master, and PhD levels, as well as research in the field.

Director of Department of Electrical Power Engineering and Mechatronics  prof. Ivo Palu.



Council of Department of Electrical Power Engineering and Mechatronics

  • Ivo Palu, Professor, Tenured Associate Professor, Head of Council
  • Anton Rassõlkin, Tenured Assistant  Professor
  • Argo Rosin, Tenured Associate Professor
  • Ants Kallaste, Tenured Assistant  Professor
  • Jako Kilter, Tenured Associate Professor
  • Toomas Vaimann, Senior Researcher
  • Lauri Kütt, Senior Lecturer
  • Tarmo Korõtko,  Researcher
  • Aleksander Kilk, Senior Lecturer
  • Paul Taklaja, Senior Lecturer
  • Reeli Kuhi-Thalfeldt, Senior Lecturer
  • Hannes Agabus, Energy Economics Expert
  • Arvo Oorn, Laboratory Manager
  • Tanel Jalakas, Senior Researcher
  • Karolina Kudelina, Early Stage Researcher

This membership of the Council is appointed until  17.01.2024.